Urusei Yatsura (1981) Watch Order

by Hajime, 2 years ago, last edit 1 year, 10 months ago

Now that Rumiko's Urusei Yatsura getting a remake, you might want to watch original 1981 TV series without waiting for all 4 seasons of Urusei Yatsura (2022) to arrive and enjoy one of the best Romcom Anime ever made along with 6 Urusei Yatsura movies.

Here is how to get started with Urusei Yatsura (1981)

Episode 1-21

TV Special 1: Urusei Yatsura: All-Star All-Out Attack!
TV Special 2: School Excursion!

Feel free to skip the special if you can't find them online.

Episode 22-58

Movie 1: Only You

Episode 59-99

Movie 2: Beautiful Dreamer

Episode 100-140

Movie 3: Remember My Love

Episode 141-191

Movie 4: Lum Forever

Episode 192-195

Movie 5: Boy Meets Girl

Movie 6: Always My Darling

That was the easiest way to watch Urusei Yatsura 1981. If you want more precise watch order, you can continue with the following list.

As a bonus content, here is how to watch Maison Ikkoku.

Episode 1-96

and you are done!

P.S. Don't even think of watching Maison Ikkoku Movies and Specials. Those are trash and might ruin the taste of perfect ending for you.